About Me


I have always been a local lass as they say and have lived in Halesworth for the last 17 years. Before that I spent my childhood growing up in a near by village, Wissett.  I love being part of a small community and working with lots of local individuals and small businesses in the area.

Since going self-employed my work has been purely through word of mouth or networking, my reputation speaks for itself. I am an enthusiastic, friendly & reliable individual who works hard to achieve set goals for myself and others. Being highly motivated and passionate about the work I do means I will really encourage the changes you need to help move you forward in life. 

It is through my own personal journey of chronic illness that led me to alternative and complimentary therapies and has inspired me to support and motivate others.

Outside of SarahLou's I am a mum of three teenagers and a Director of a company called Crazybuttonsvintage, which I have run with my partner since 2013. We buy and sell Mid-century and  vintage furniture.

I like to relax and unwind during my time off so spend a lot of it having complimentary  treatments as well as catching up with loved ones. Balance is key in everything you do!

- Nurturing in nature with a kind & caring manner.

- Adaptable to individuals needs & circumstances.

- Down to earth & Trustworthy.

- Organised.

- Patient & Calm.




Ba (Hons) - Childhood & Youth Studies - 2015

Diploma Level 5 - Mindfulness & Life Coaching - 2019

Diploma Level 4 - Professional De-cluttering & Organising business - 2018

Diploma Level 4- Counselling Children & Adolescents - 2016

AVCE - Health & Social Care- 2003

As-Level - Psychology - 2003


Continuing Professional Development:


Health & Safety in the Workplace

Understanding equality & diversity

TSN Prevent Induction



Homeopathic First Aid course

The 'changing teenage brain' workshop


Present Child Therapy Workshop

First Degree in the USUI Method of Reiki natural Healing

Self Help Health (Homeopathy, Reflexology & EFT) Course


COVID-19 Returning to work workshop

Paediatric First Aid


Second Degree in the Usui Shiki Ryoho of Reiki

Fully insured.

Current CRB check

Part of the International Alliance of Holistic Therapies  


I have been a multi platformed entrepreneur for six years in a diverse range of circumstances. I communicate with and work well with people of all age having had a clientele age range from 11 - 86 years old! 


Life Coaching and Natural healing: I work with clients to help them achieve their goals, make shifts and changes in their lives and to overcome obstacles. I offer a safe place for you to open up and determine what your goals are. You have the ability to achieve them. I use energy alignment, crystals & reiki to re balance your chakras and assist you to feel more relaxed and harmonious. 


Personal Assistance: This area of my work has mainly been with an older and vulnerable clientele. Offering them practical support with bills, technology & research has allowed them to reduce anxiety and feel empowered in what can be an overwhelming time. The support I offer has given them time to enjoy other areas of life and taking away the stress and worry of day to day hassles knowing they can trust me to get the job done!

Business Support & Marketing:  I have advised various local businesses both with their social media presence and online marketing. I also run online accounts on their behalf. Giving business health checks has allowed individuals to build a client base and stay focused on the task in hand.  I have worked alongside my clients enable them to grasp the tools needed to stay ahead in modern day society. We have worked together to create invoices, flyers, brochures and consultation forms. 

De-cluttering: I have had a range of experience from clearing wardrobes, office spaces to a whole house. Working alongside clients we have created a calm and relaxed space within what was once a chaotic or disorganised area. Clients have been able to start enjoying their hobbies again, take time to enjoy their home and precious items that had been lost found again amongst the clutter. Family spaces have been created and some have even gone on to start a new business venture. 

I volunteered at my local youth club for approximately two years. This was working with youth’s between 10-18 years of age. I also currently run a rugby club for under 6's. Teaching basic rugby skills whilst focusing on positive physical and mental health. Having such a wide range of ages has taught me how young people change as they mature and how society is impacting on their everyday lives. It is within this setting my dissertation was complete with the outlook of using the findings to aid with future workshops for the young people who attend to aid them with better self-awareness and decisions regarding their health.